Beaded Cord Wall Garland, 120 cm, Leaf or Tassel Ends
Item details Materials, dimensions, what is in the box
The title calls every version of this "hand woven." Only one of the two actually is
This is a garland: a single 120 cm cord, strung with small wood beads, that hangs in a shallow curve between two wall points. From that top cord, close to fifteen shorter cords drop down - the longest reaching about 75 cm - and each one ends in either a flat, leaf-shaped piece of cotton cord worked into a herringbone pattern, or a plain, loose tassel with no structure at all. You pick one design, one color, and it ships as one piece.
The supplier's own craft field says "hand weaving," and the leaf ends earn that: look at the macro shot below and you can see the center rib and the herringbone rows that build the leaf shape, strand by strand. The tassel ends are a different, much simpler thing - cord gathered and knotted off, the way a plain curtain tieback is finished. Nothing about a tassel is woven. Both designs share the same cord, the same beads and the same 120 x 75 cm footprint, and both are fiber wall art in the loose sense, but only one of them matches what the title claims.
Three colors are sold, and none of them is a flat, single tone. Khaki reads as a mix of rust, tan and cream; Green mixes olive with a soft blush pink; Pink runs from bright coral-pink through blush to cream. If you are picturing a solid boho wall garland in one shade, look at the color photographs first - the interest here comes from the mix, not from a single dye lot.

What you get
- One garland, in the one color and one design (leaf or tassel) you choose - a single connected piece, not a set of separate leaves.
- A 120 cm top cord strung with small wood beads, finished at both ends for wall mounting.
- About fifteen hanging cords of graduated length, the longest reaching roughly 75 cm - counted from the photograph, since the supplier does not publish a strand count.
- Leaf ends or tassel ends, never both on the same piece. The leaf is a flat, hand-worked cotton shape; the tassel is a plain knotted bundle of cord.
- No mounting hardware confirmed. Every photograph shows small clear hooks holding the two ends, but nothing in the listing states they are included.
Dimensions, and what they mean on your wall
Two figures are printed on every color's own photograph, for both designs: a 120 cm span across the top cord and a 75 cm drop to the longest hanging cord. A separate macro photograph, shown below, gives the size of one leaf on its own - figures the supplier does not repeat anywhere else.
| Cord span | 120 cm / 47.24 in, the distance between the two mounting points |
|---|---|
| Drop | 75 cm / 29.53 in, from the top cord to the longest hanging strand |
| One leaf | 10 cm / 3.94 in wide, 13 cm / 5.12 in long, from the macro photograph. Not repeated in the size diagram. |
| One tassel | Not published. By eye against the same 75 cm drop, the tassels read as similar in length to the leaves, but no diagram measures one. |
| Strand count | About 15, counted from the photograph - a hand-tied piece, so treat it as approximate rather than a spec. |
| Quantity per order | ONE garland, in one color and one design. It is a single connected piece even though it looks like many leaves. |
| Mounting points | Two, 120 cm apart - both ends of the top cord attach to the wall, which is what creates the curve in every photograph |
| Wall space needed | About 140 x 95 cm - the 120 x 75 cm footprint plus room for the curve and the hardware |
| Weight | Not published |
| Above a double headboard | A double is about 140 cm wide, so a 120 cm span covers most of it in one piece - the proportion the supplier photographs. Over a king it reads as a centered panel with wall either side. |
| Above a sideboard or console | A 140 to 160 cm sideboard takes it centered with clear wall at both ends; under 120 cm of furniture and the garland overhangs, which looks accidental rather than deliberate. |


How to hang it
Two fixing points, 120 cm apart and at the same height, is what every supplier photograph is built on - the two ends of the top cord attach there, and the curve you see is the slack in the cord between them, not something you shape. A single center point would pull the whole piece into a V instead, which is not the look in any of the photographs.
The clear hooks in the photographs are small adhesive or pin-style hooks, not a fitting confirmed to ship with the piece. Weigh the whole cord and bead assembly before you decide between adhesive strips and small wall anchors - light in the hand is still not nothing at 120 cm of loaded cord.
Hang it before you fuss with the hanging cords themselves: the leaves and tassels ship pressed against each other and will look flatter and more tangled than the photographs until they are separated by hand, strand by strand, once the piece is on the wall.

Specs, straight from the supplier · 12 rows
| Object | Beaded cord wall garland, leaf-end or tassel-end |
|---|---|
| Cord span | 120 cm / 47.24 in |
| Drop | 75 cm / 29.53 in |
| Brand | None stated |
| Fabric main component | Cotton |
| Fabric principal component content | 81% to 90% (inclusive) |
| Fabric sub-composition | Polyester fiber |
| Material | Plant fiber |
| Color classification (supplier field) | "White, green, light green" - does not match the three colors actually sold under this listing (Khaki, Green, Pink) |
| Pattern | Leaf |
| Process | Hand weaving - true of the leaf design; the tassel design shows plain knotted cord with no weave |
| High-concern chemicals declared | None |
Picking a design and color
Leaf or tassel is the bigger decision. The leaf design gives a botanical silhouette with visible structure in every piece; the tassel design is plainer fringe, closer to a curtain tieback than a leaf shape, and reads more as texture than as a pattern from across a room. Both share the same 120 x 75 cm footprint and the same price, so this is a style choice, not a size one.
Color is the second axis, and none of the three is a solid shade:
| Khaki | A mix of rust, tan and cream - the warmest of the three, closest to natural undyed cord |
|---|---|
| Green | Olive green mixed with a soft blush pink - the only colorway that combines a cool and a warm tone |
| Pink | Bright coral-pink through blush to cream - the most saturated of the three |

Where this actually earns its place
Above a bed or a sofa back, in place of a framed print. There is no glass and no hard edge, so the 120 cm span reads as soft texture rather than as another rectangle on the wall - and at that width it comfortably spans a full or queen headboard without additional pieces.
In a reading nook or an alcove, where a single object needs to do the work a gallery wall would otherwise do. The graduated strand lengths give it visual movement that a flat panel does not have, which is useful in a small space where you want one focal piece, not several.
Indoors, despite the supplier's own suggested spaces listing "Restaurant, Terrace." No weatherproofing, UV resistance or colorfastness claim is published anywhere in the listing, and a cotton-polyester cord left in direct sun or damp air will fade and weaken faster than the photographs suggest. Treat "Terrace" as a covered, dry space at most, not an exposed one.
Honest limits
- "Hand woven" only describes the leaf design. The tassel ends are plain knotted cord with no weave structure at all, whatever the title implies about both.
- The cord is a cotton-polyester blend, not pure cotton. The supplier's own fields put cotton at 81 to 90 percent with a polyester sub-component - worth knowing if "cotton rope" in the title led you to expect 100 percent cotton.
- The supplier's own color field doesn't match what's sold. Its "color classification" attribute reads "White, green, light green," which lines up with none of the three colors actually offered here - a gap in their data, not a claim about what ships.
- No weight, no care instructions, and no confirmed hardware. The hooks in every photograph are not stated to be included.
- Strand and leaf counts are ours, not the supplier's. "About 15" strands and the 10 x 13 cm leaf size come from counting and measuring the photographs; a hand-tied piece will vary slightly from unit to unit.
- No weatherproofing is published, despite the supplier's own suggested spaces including a terrace. Keep it indoors or under cover.
- All six color-and-design combinations are priced the same, even though the supplier's own cost data show the leaf design costs it more to make than the tassel design.
Before you buy
Is this one garland or a set of separate leaves?
One garland - a single connected cord with the leaves or tassels attached along it. It looks like many pieces because of how it hangs, but it ships and mounts as one object.
How big is it?
120 cm / 47.24 in across the top cord and 75 cm / 29.53 in at the longest drop. Allow about 140 x 95 cm of wall once you account for the curve and the mounting hardware.
What's the difference between the leaf design and the tassel design?
The leaf ends are flat, hand-worked cotton shapes with a visible herringbone weave down the center - a genuine leaf silhouette. The tassel ends are plain cord gathered and knotted off, with no weave and no shape; they read as fringe rather than as leaves.
Is it 100% cotton?
No. The supplier's own fields put the cord at 81 to 90 percent cotton with a polyester sub-component. "Cotton rope" in the title describes the main fiber, not the whole composition.
How does it hang?
From two points, 120 cm apart and at the same height - both ends of the top cord attach to the wall, and the curve in every photograph is the natural slack between them. A single center point would pull it into a V instead.
Are hooks or hardware included?
Not confirmed. The photographs all show small clear hooks holding the two ends, but the listing does not state that any hardware ships with the piece.
What do the three colors actually look like?
None is a solid shade. Khaki mixes rust, tan and cream; Green mixes olive with a soft blush pink; Pink runs from bright coral through blush to cream. Check the color photographs rather than the name alone.
Can this go on a covered terrace, like the supplier suggests?
Only under cover, and even then treat it as a bonus rather than a guarantee. No weatherproofing, UV resistance or colorfastness is published, and the cord is a cotton-polyester blend that will fade and weaken faster outdoors than the room photographs suggest.
How many leaves or tassels are on one garland?
About 15, counted from the supplier's own photographs rather than stated in text. It is hand-tied, so expect small variation from one unit to the next.
Is the leaf or the tassel design more expensive?
Neither - both are $49.99 in all three colors, even though the supplier's own cost figures show the leaf design costs slightly more to produce than the tassel design.
Detailed questions and answers
How much wall does it need?
About 140 x 95 cm, once you allow for the curve of the top cord and the mounting hardware around the 120 x 75 cm footprint.
How big is one leaf?
10 cm / 3.94 in wide and 13 cm / 5.12 in long, from a dedicated macro photograph. The tassel design has no equivalent published measurement.
Is it really hand woven?
The leaf design is - the macro photograph shows a clear herringbone weave down the leaf's center rib. The tassel design is plain knotted cord with no weave at all, even though the supplier's title and craft field apply 'hand weaving' to both.
Why doesn't the supplier's 'color classification' match the colors sold?
Its attribute field reads 'White, green, light green', which lines up with none of the three colorways actually offered here (Khaki, Green, Pink) - a gap in the supplier's own data, not a claim about what ships.
Are the wood beads a choking hazard for young children?
Not stated by the supplier, and the beads are small and threaded along an easily reachable cord. Treat it like any small-parts decor item and keep it out of reach in a room used by young children.
Can I hang it from one central point instead?
You can, but it changes the look - the piece would fall into a V shape rather than the shallow curve shown in every supplier photograph, which assumes two mounting points.
Will it look tangled when it arrives?
At first, yes. It ships with the strands pressed together. Hang it, then separate the leaves or tassels by hand before judging how it looks against the photographs.
Does it work above a bed?
Yes - at 120 cm it comfortably spans a full or queen headboard, and there is no glass or frame to hang above a pillow.
How do you clean it?
No care instructions are published. Dust and comb the cord gently; a cotton-polyester blend with wood beads is not something to machine wash.
Will the color fade?
No colorfastness rating is published. Keep it out of direct sun if the color is the reason you are buying, especially the more saturated Pink colorway.
How much does it weigh?
Not published. It is cord and wood beads rather than a rigid panel, so it is light, but still worth a real wall fixing rather than a single adhesive dot at 120 cm of span.
Is this the same piece in every color, just recolored?
The footprint and design options are identical across colors, but each colorway is its own multi-tone mix rather than a straight recolor - Green in particular blends in blush pink where Khaki and Pink do not use green at all.
Search terms covered on this page
beaded cord wall garland; best beaded cord wall garland; leaf or tassel wall hanging; 120 cm wall garland; boho wall garland; fiber wall art; macrame leaf garland; beaded wall hanging; above bed wall decor; khaki wall garland; green wall garland; pink wall garland; leaf end wall hanging; tassel end wall hanging; above a headboard; boho living room accent; reading nook wall decor; entryway wall hanging; gallery wall focal piece; beaded cord wall garland above a headboard; beaded cord wall garland for boho living room accent; beaded cord wall garland for reading nook wall decor; beaded cord wall garland for entryway wall hanging; beaded cord wall garland for gallery wall focal piece
Frequently asked questions
Straight answers about the materials, care and everyday use — no fine print.
Is this one garland or a set of separate leaves?
One garland - a single connected cord with the leaves or tassels attached along it. It looks like many pieces because of how it hangs, but it ships and mounts as one object.
How big is it?
120 cm / 47.24 in across the top cord and 75 cm / 29.53 in at the longest drop.
How much wall does it need?
About 140 x 95 cm, once you allow for the curve of the top cord and the mounting hardware around the 120 x 75 cm footprint.
How big is one leaf?
10 cm / 3.94 in wide and 13 cm / 5.12 in long, from a dedicated macro photograph. The tassel design has no equivalent published measurement.
How many leaves or tassels are on one garland?
About 15, counted from the supplier's own photographs rather than stated in text. It is hand-tied, so expect small variation from one unit to the next.
What's the difference between the leaf design and the tassel design?
The leaf ends are flat, hand-worked cotton shapes with a visible herringbone weave down the center - a genuine leaf silhouette. The tassel ends are plain cord gathered and knotted off, with no weave and no shape.
Is it really hand woven?
The leaf design is - the macro photograph shows a clear herringbone weave down the leaf's center rib. The tassel design is plain knotted cord with no weave at all, even though the supplier's title and craft field apply 'hand weaving' to both.
Is it 100% cotton?
No. The supplier's own fields put the cord at 81 to 90 percent cotton with a polyester sub-component. 'Cotton Rope' in the raw title describes the main fiber, not the whole composition.
What do the three colors actually look like?
None is a solid shade. Khaki mixes rust, tan and cream; Green mixes olive with a soft blush pink; Pink runs from bright coral-pink through blush to cream.
Why doesn't the supplier's 'color classification' match the colors sold?
Its attribute field reads 'White, green, light green', which lines up with none of the three colorways actually offered here (Khaki, Green, Pink) - a gap in the supplier's own data, not a claim about what ships.
Are the wood beads a choking hazard for young children?
Not stated by the supplier, and the beads are small and threaded along an easily reachable cord. Treat it like any small-parts decor item and keep it out of reach in a room used by young children.
How does it hang?
From two points, 120 cm apart and at the same height - both ends of the top cord attach to the wall, and the curve in every photograph is the natural slack between them. A single center point would pull it into a V instead.
Are hooks or hardware included?
Not confirmed. The photographs all show small clear hooks holding the two ends, but the listing does not state that any hardware ships with the piece.
Can I hang it from one central point instead?
You can, but it changes the look - the piece would fall into a V shape rather than the shallow curve shown in every supplier photograph, which assumes two mounting points.
Will it look tangled when it arrives?
At first, yes. It ships with the strands pressed together. Hang it, then separate the leaves or tassels by hand before judging how it looks against the photographs.
Can this go on a covered terrace, like the supplier suggests?
Only under cover, and treat it as a bonus rather than a guarantee. No weatherproofing, UV resistance or colorfastness is published, and the cord is a cotton-polyester blend that will fade and weaken faster outdoors than the room photographs suggest.
Does it work above a bed?
Yes - at 120 cm it comfortably spans a full or queen headboard, and there is no glass or frame to hang above a pillow.
How do you clean it?
No care instructions are published. Dust and comb the cord gently; a cotton-polyester blend with wood beads is not something to machine wash.
Will the color fade?
No colorfastness rating is published. Keep it out of direct sun if the color is the reason you are buying, especially the more saturated Pink colorway.
How much does it weigh?
Not published. It is cord and wood beads rather than a rigid panel, so it is light, but still worth a real wall fixing rather than a single adhesive dot at 120 cm of span.
Is the leaf or the tassel design more expensive?
Neither - both are $49.99 in all three colors, even though the supplier's own cost figures show the leaf design costs it slightly more to produce than the tassel design.
Is this the same piece in every color, just recolored?
The footprint and design options are identical across colors, but each colorway is its own multi-tone mix rather than a straight recolor - Green in particular blends in blush pink where Khaki and Pink do not use green at all.
You may also like
More from wall art
View all wall art
-17%
-17%
-13%
-15%Still deciding?
We answer every message ourselves, usually within one business day.



