Macrame Door Curtain, 2 Patterns, 90 to 150 cm Wide
Item details Materials, dimensions, what is in the box
The pole holding it up appears in every photograph. It ships in none of them
This is a macrame panel: a woven header knotted from cotton-polyester cord, hanging into long, straight strands finished with small decorative knots along their length. It is built to hang from a horizontal pole across a doorway, an archway or a plain stretch of wall, and the supplier is explicit about one thing in its own package description - the box holds one curtain and nothing else. "Other accessories demo in the picture is not included," in its own words. The wood pole under every photographed curtain is a prop, not a component.
Two woven patterns are sold under this listing, and they are not the same amount of work. Pattern A carries a deep diamond-lattice header that runs roughly the top third to two-fifths of the piece before it opens into loose strands. Pattern C is a shallower chevron header, closer to a fifth to a quarter of the total drop, with more of the length left as plain hanging fringe. Both are marketed as one "hand-woven macrame" listing; the photographs show two different amounts of hand-knotting for the same price band.
Eight size-and-pattern combinations are sold - four widths in Pattern A, four in Pattern C, with one width (90 x 180 cm) offered in both. Every size is a single panel. If your opening is wider than one panel comfortably covers, that is a second purchase, not a variant of this one.

What you get
- One curtain panel, in the one pattern (A or C) and one size you choose. Nothing else in the photographs ships with it.
- A woven macrame header in cotton-polyester cord - deep diamond lattice on Pattern A, a shallower chevron band on Pattern C.
- Long hanging strands below the header, each carrying small decorative overhand knots and finished with a cut, unbound end - not separate tied-off tassels, despite "tassels" in the supplier's own pattern field.
- No pole, rod or bracket. The supplier's own package note says so directly, and its own hanging diagram tells you to prepare a stick yourself.
- A connecting cord across the top that loops each strand together, meant to be threaded over your own pole either as-is or opened up strand by strand - see the hanging section.
Dimensions, and what they mean for your opening
Every size is printed on its own option photograph as width over height - the same format on all eight, so the numbers below come straight from the diagrams rather than from the supplier's separate description text, which lists a slightly different set of seven sizes that does not fully match what is actually sold here.
| Pattern A widths | 90 cm, 95 cm or 100 cm |
|---|---|
| Pattern A heights | 180 cm or 200 cm, depending on width - see the variant list for the exact pairing |
| Pattern C widths | 90 cm, 110 cm, 130 cm or 150 cm |
| Pattern C heights | 180 cm across all four Pattern C widths |
| Measurement tolerance | The supplier allows 1-3 cm of error, since each panel is hand-knotted |
| Header depth, Pattern A | Roughly the top third to two-fifths of the total height, read off the diagrams - not a figure the supplier states directly |
| Header depth, Pattern C | Roughly the top fifth to quarter of the total height - visibly shallower than Pattern A at a comparable width |
| Quantity per order | ONE panel, in one pattern, one width and one height |
| Weight | Not published |
| Doorway fit | A standard interior doorway is about 80 cm wide and 200 cm to the lintel. The 90 cm widths overlap the frame by a hand's width each side, which is what stops daylight running down the edges; the 150 cm widths are for a double doorway or an opening without a frame. |
| Height against a doorway | The 180 cm panels stop about a hand above the floor on a standard door; the 200 cm panels reach it. Neither adjusts, so measure the opening before choosing. |
| Wall space if you hang it flat | Allow the panel width plus about 20 cm. Hung on a wall rather than in an opening it reads as a tall panel, and the header pattern wants clear wall above it to be seen. |
| What holds it up | A pole you supply, threaded through the knotted header. The pole in the supplier's photographs is not included - its own package note says the accessories shown are not. |


How to hang it
You need your own horizontal pole or rod - a curtain rod, a length of dowel, or a decorative branch all work, since the supplier does not specify a diameter. Cut or choose it a little longer than the panel's width so it can rest in brackets or hooks past the fabric on each side.
The supplier's own diagram shows two ways to thread it. The fast way: leave the connecting cord across the top as it is and push the pole straight through the whole loop in one motion. The tidier way: undo the knot in that connecting cord first, separate it into individual loops, and thread the pole through each strand's own loop one at a time - slower, but it sits flatter across the pole and looks more deliberate once hung, per the supplier's own comparison photographs.
Steam or hang it for a day before you judge the drape. Folded shipping presses creases into cotton-polyester cord the same way it does into any textile, and the strands relax once they are hanging under their own weight.

Specs, straight from the supplier · 11 rows
| Object | Macrame door curtain / wall hanging panel, two header patterns |
|---|---|
| Sizes sold | Pattern A: 90x180, 95x200, 90x200, 100x200 cm. Pattern C: 150x180, 110x180, 130x180, 90x180 cm |
| Brand | None stated |
| Material | Polyester / Cotton blend, per the attribute table - not the pure cotton "macrame" often implies |
| Pattern field | "Macrame, tassels" - the hanging strands carry decorative knots and cut ends, not separate tied tassels |
| Pattern type | Striped |
| Technics | Woven |
| Frame | No - confirmed by the attribute table and by the package note |
| Package includes | "1 x Door Curtain (other accessories demo in the picture is not included.)" - the supplier's own words |
| Quantity | 1 piece per order (the supplier's own "Carpet Sales" field) |
| High-concern chemicals declared | None |
Picking a pattern and a size
Pattern A is the more worked of the two: a tall diamond lattice that keeps knotwork visible well down the panel, and it is the pricier pattern at a matched width in the supplier's own cost data. Pattern C's chevron header is quicker to read from across a room and leaves more of the panel as plain, movement-heavy fringe - a plainer, breezier look for the same footprint.
Width should match your opening, not just look right in a photograph. Measure the doorway, archway or wall run you are covering and choose the closest width without going narrower - these panels are not adjustable once knotted, and a pole with fabric than falls short at the sides will show gaps of wall or door frame on both ends.
Unlike some listings in this collection, price here tracks size: in both patterns, the larger the panel, the higher the price, which is a straightforward relationship rather than a flat rate across every size.
Where this actually earns its place
Over a plain doorway or archway with no door of its own - a closet opening, a kitchen pass-through, an alcove - where a solid door would feel too formal and bare wall feels unfinished. The panel does the work of both privacy and decoration without hardware beyond a pole.
As a photo or ceremony backdrop. A wide, tall panel of woven cord reads well in photographs precisely because it has depth and texture that a flat fabric backdrop does not, and it packs down small between uses since it is cord, not a rigid frame.
Against a plain wall, hung flat with no doorway behind it, the way the room shot below shows it. Used this way it behaves like any other large-format fiber wall art - texture and movement across a big span, without the cost or weight of a woven tapestry panel of the same size.

Honest limits
- No pole, rod or bracket is included, and the supplier says so directly in its own package note. Every styled photograph uses a wood pole you have to source yourself.
- The material is a polyester-cotton blend, not the pure cotton that "hand-woven macrame" tends to suggest.
- "Tassels" in the pattern field overstates it. The hanging strands carry small decorative knots and end in a plain cut edge - there are no separate, tied-off tassels anywhere on the piece.
- The supplier's own size list in its description text does not match what is actually sold. That text names 75x200 cm and 110x200 cm, which are not offered as variants here, and omits 95x200 cm and 150x180 cm, which are.
- Header depth is our read of the photographs, not a supplier figure. Pattern A's knotwork runs roughly a third to two-fifths of the height; Pattern C's runs roughly a fifth to a quarter. Neither number is printed anywhere.
- No weight is published, so there's nothing to size a pole's load rating against beyond "light cord panel."
- Each panel is hand-knotted, so allow 1 to 3 cm of size variation, per the supplier's own tolerance note, and expect the header pattern to differ slightly knot for knot between two panels of the same listing.
Before you buy
Does a pole or rod come with it?
No. The supplier's own package description says the box holds one curtain and that "other accessories demo in the picture is not included" - the wood pole in every photograph is a styling prop, not a component.
What's the difference between Pattern A and Pattern C?
Pattern A has a deep diamond-lattice header running roughly a third to two-fifths of the total height. Pattern C has a shallower chevron header, roughly a fifth to a quarter of the height, leaving more of the panel as plain hanging fringe. Both come in several widths at the same general price band, with Pattern A costing a little more at a matched width.
How big is it?
Pattern A comes in 90, 95 or 100 cm widths at 180 or 200 cm heights. Pattern C comes in 90, 110, 130 or 150 cm widths, all at 180 cm. Every size is printed on its own option photograph as width over height.
Is it real macrame, and is it cotton?
The header knotwork is genuine hand-tied macrame technique. The material is not pure cotton, though - the supplier's own attribute table lists it as a polyester-cotton blend.
How do I hang it without a pole made for curtains?
Any straight rod, dowel or decorative branch works, cut a little longer than the panel's width so it can rest past the fabric in brackets or hooks. The supplier's own diagram shows two threading methods: pushing the pole through the top loops as they come, or untying the connecting cord first and threading each loop individually for a flatter, tidier finish.
Are the fringe ends finished with tassels?
Not separate ones. The hanging strands carry small decorative knots along their length and end in a plain cut edge. The supplier's own pattern field says "tassels," but nothing on the piece is a tied-off tassel in the usual sense.
Will one panel cover a standard doorway?
For most single-door openings, yes, at the wider sizes - but measure your own opening first. These are sold as single panels only; a wider archway or double-door opening may need a size the listing doesn't reach, and that would mean a second panel, not a bigger variant.
Does the price change with size?
Yes, in both patterns - larger panels cost more, which is a straightforward relationship rather than the flat single price some other pieces in this collection use.
Detailed questions and answers
Where do the size numbers come from?
Each of the eight size/pattern combinations has its own width-over-height diagram printed on its own option photograph - not the main description gallery, which has no dimension callouts at all.
Why does the supplier's description text list different sizes than what's for sale?
Its text lists seven sizes including 75x200 and 110x200 cm, neither of which is offered here, and omits 95x200 and 150x180 cm, which are. Treat the per-variant option photographs, not that text list, as the accurate source.
How much size variation should I expect?
The supplier allows 1 to 3 cm of error, since each panel is hand-knotted rather than machine cut.
How do I hang it without curtain hardware made for it?
Any straight rod, dowel or decorative branch works, cut a little longer than the panel's width so it can rest past the fabric in brackets or hooks. The supplier does not specify a diameter.
What are the two threading methods in the supplier's diagram?
The fast way leaves the connecting cord across the top as it is and pushes the pole through the whole loop at once. The tidier way unties that connecting cord first, separates it into individual loops, and threads the pole through each strand's own loop - slower, but it sits flatter and looks more deliberate once hung, per the supplier's own comparison photographs.
Can it hang flat against a wall instead of in a doorway?
Yes - one of the supplier's own room photographs shows it mounted flat on plain wall with no opening behind it, used the same way any large fiber wall panel would be.
Will it look creased when it arrives?
Likely, at first - it ships folded. Hang it and let it hang under its own weight for a day before judging the drape; steaming lightly speeds this up.
How do you clean it?
No care instructions are published. Dust gently and avoid machine washing a hand-knotted polyester-cotton blend.
Is Pattern A more expensive than Pattern C at the same width?
Yes, slightly, at the one width both share (90x180 cm) - consistent with Pattern A's deeper, more time-consuming knotwork.
Can this be used as a wedding or event backdrop?
The supplier markets it for that use and the woven texture photographs well, but there is no flame-resistance or venue-safety certification published, so check your venue's requirements before relying on it as a backdrop.
How much does it weigh?
Not published. It is cord rather than a rigid panel, so it is light, but size a pole and its brackets for real load rather than assuming it is weightless.
Is the header pattern identical from panel to panel?
Close, but not exact. Each header is hand-knotted, so small variation in knot spacing and header depth is normal between two panels of the same pattern and size.
Does it come pre-attached to a pole?
No. It ships as the knotted panel alone, with a connecting cord across the top ready to be threaded onto a pole you provide.
What does 'CN: HUBEI' in the attribute table mean for the buyer?
It is a manufacturing location field in the supplier's own data and has no effect on the product's material, size or care - not something reflected anywhere in the finished piece.
Is there a smaller size for a narrow closet opening?
The narrowest size offered is 90 cm wide, in either pattern. Nothing narrower is listed, so measure a tight opening carefully before ordering.
Search terms covered on this page
macrame door curtain; best macrame door curtain; macrame wall hanging panel; boho doorway curtain; macrame curtain panel; boho door curtain; wedding backdrop curtain; macrame wall hanging; doorway tapestry; diamond macrame curtain; chevron macrame curtain; 90 cm macrame curtain; 150 cm macrame curtain; macrame archway curtain; closet door curtain; archway curtain; wedding ceremony backdrop; photo backdrop curtain; boho wall panel; macrame door curtain for closet door curtain; macrame door curtain for archway curtain; macrame door curtain for wedding ceremony backdrop; macrame door curtain for photo backdrop curtain; macrame door curtain for boho wall panel
Frequently asked questions
Straight answers about the materials, care and everyday use — no fine print.
Does a pole or rod come with it?
No. The supplier's own package description says the box holds one curtain and that other accessories shown in the pictures are not included - the wood pole in every photograph is a styling prop.
What's the difference between Pattern A and Pattern C?
Pattern A has a deep diamond-lattice header running roughly a third to two-fifths of the total height. Pattern C has a shallower chevron header, roughly a fifth to a quarter of the height, leaving more of the panel as plain hanging fringe.
How big is it?
Pattern A comes in 90, 95 or 100 cm widths at 180 or 200 cm heights. Pattern C comes in 90, 110, 130 or 150 cm widths, all at 180 cm.
Where do the size numbers come from?
Each of the eight size/pattern combinations has its own width-over-height diagram printed on its own option photograph - not the main description gallery, which has no dimension callouts at all.
Why does the supplier's description text list different sizes than what's for sale?
Its text lists seven sizes including 75x200 and 110x200 cm, neither of which is offered here, and omits 95x200 and 150x180 cm, which are. Treat the per-variant option photographs, not that text list, as the accurate source.
How much size variation should I expect?
The supplier allows 1 to 3 cm of error, since each panel is hand-knotted rather than machine cut.
Is it real macrame, and is it cotton?
The header knotwork is genuine hand-tied macrame technique. The material is not pure cotton, though - the supplier's own attribute table lists it as a polyester-cotton blend.
Are the fringe ends finished with tassels?
Not separate ones. The hanging strands carry small decorative knots along their length and end in a plain cut edge. The supplier's pattern field says 'tassels', but nothing on the piece is a tied-off tassel in the usual sense.
How do I hang it without curtain hardware made for it?
Any straight rod, dowel or decorative branch works, cut a little longer than the panel's width so it can rest past the fabric in brackets or hooks. The supplier does not specify a diameter.
What are the two threading methods in the supplier's diagram?
The fast way leaves the connecting cord across the top as it is and pushes the pole through the whole loop at once. The tidier way unties that connecting cord first, separates it into individual loops, and threads the pole through each strand's own loop - slower, but it sits flatter and looks more deliberate once hung, per the supplier's own comparison photographs.
Will one panel cover a standard doorway?
For most single-door openings, yes, at the wider sizes - but measure your own opening first. These are sold as single panels only; a wider archway or double-door opening may need a size the listing doesn't reach, which would mean a second panel, not a bigger variant.
Can it hang flat against a wall instead of in a doorway?
Yes - one of the supplier's own room photographs shows it mounted flat on plain wall with no opening behind it, used the same way any large fiber wall panel would be.
Will it look creased when it arrives?
Likely, at first - it ships folded. Hang it and let it hang under its own weight for a day before judging the drape; steaming lightly speeds this up.
How do you clean it?
No care instructions are published. Dust gently and avoid machine washing a hand-knotted polyester-cotton blend.
Does the price change with size?
Yes, in both patterns - larger panels cost more, which is a straightforward relationship rather than the flat single price some other pieces in this collection use.
Is Pattern A more expensive than Pattern C at the same width?
Yes, slightly, at the one width both share (90x180 cm) - consistent with Pattern A's deeper, more time-consuming knotwork.
Can this be used as a wedding or event backdrop?
The supplier markets it for that use and the woven texture photographs well, but there is no flame-resistance or venue-safety certification published, so check your venue's requirements before relying on it as a backdrop.
How much does it weigh?
Not published. It is cord rather than a rigid panel, so it is light, but size a pole and its brackets for real load rather than assuming it is weightless.
Is the header pattern identical from panel to panel?
Close, but not exact. Each header is hand-knotted, so small variation in knot spacing and header depth is normal between two panels of the same pattern and size.
Does it come pre-attached to a pole?
No. It ships as the knotted panel alone, with a connecting cord across the top ready to be threaded onto a pole you provide.
What does 'CN: HUBEI' in the attribute table mean for the buyer?
It is a manufacturing location field in the supplier's own data and has no effect on the product's material, size or care - not something reflected anywhere in the finished piece.
Is there a smaller size for a narrow closet opening?
The narrowest size offered is 90 cm wide, in either pattern. Nothing narrower is listed, so measure a tight opening carefully before ordering.
You may also like
More from wall art
View all wall art
-17%
-17%
-13%
-15%Still deciding?
We answer every message ourselves, usually within one business day.



